Too early... This will be available on the day after the lecture

Yes!

These are the "Course text 7: Online materials made available by the lecturer" mentioned in the UniBg 2017-2018 programme for the Lectures (coded 44111) on IT for Tourism Services.

These materials are a work in progress.

Presentations of the lectures are published on SlideShare - and pdf files made downloadable - on the day after each lecture.

20171003 #01    Tue, Oct 3
Some 25 Years of eTourism

SlideShare    pdf and    links
20171005 #02    Thu, Oct 5
Networks, Social Networks, and Web Presence
SlideShare    pdf and    links
201711010 #03    Tue, Oct 10
Destinations, the Industry, and Peer-To-Peer
SlideShare    pdf and   links
20171012 #04    Thu, Oct 12
Mobile, Smartphones, Wi-Fi, and Apps
SlideShare    pdf and   links
20171017 #05    Tue, Oct 17
Quality, and the 7Loci Meta-Model
SlideShare    pdf and   links
20171019 #06    Thu, Oct 19
A 7Loci Quality Evaluation Model for DMO Websites
SlideShare    pdf and   link
20171024 #07    Tue, Oct 24
A 7Loci Quality Evaluation Report for DMO Websites

201711026 #08    Thu, Oct 26
Analytics, Insights, Cookies, and the Disappearing Privacy
SlideShare    pdf and   links
20171031 #09    Tue, Oct 31
Web Reputation: Likes, Engagement & Sentiment
SlideShare    pdf and   links
20171114 #10    Tue, Nov 14
Design: Content, Copyright, and Creative Commons

SlideShare    pdf and   links
20171121 #11    Tue, Nov 21
Design: Usability, Gamification, Augmented & Virtual Reality
SlideShare    pdf and   links
20171205 #12    Tue, Dec 5
Big-Bang Disruptions and Tourism

SlideShare    pdf and   links
20171212 #13    Tue, Dec 12
Your reports’ presentation: 1st group

20171219 #14    Thu, Dec 14
Your reports’ presentation: 2nd group

20171221 #15    Tue, Dec 19
Your reports’ presentation: 3rd group

If you don't visualize these webpages correctly

If, for instance, each calendar box appears in an individual line, and too big ...

... it may depend on an old browser.

These webpages are edited through Foundation, a responsive framework, which does no longer support Microsoft Internet Explorer before version 9.

Ok... So what can I do?

×

Easy!

Switch to Opera, Mozilla Firefox, Safari, or even the most invasive Chrome.

To perform new evaluations, by the way, you'll have to rely on Firefox anynow.

×